

Faculty Recognition Event

I. Welcome Dr. Chris Sapienza

II. Recognition of Dr. Daniel Moseley Professor of the Year 2021-2022, & Presentation of the Lammerding Award

Dr. Chris Sapienza

III. Recognition of Past Professors of the Year

Dr. Sherri Jackson

IV. Longevity of Service Awards/Recognition of Retirees

Dr. Sherri Jackson

Brooks Rehabilitation College of Healthcare Sciences

Dean Mark Tillman

Retirements

Dr. Pamela Rillstone Professor of Nursing

Dr. Mary Vanderhoef Clinical Assistan Professor of Nursing

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Timothy Snyder

20 years of service

Dr. Jeff Martin Associate Professor of Geography

Retirements

Dr. Jeff Martin Associate Professor of Geography Faculty Recognition Event

equally proud to have helped many students, including students outside of the psychology major, to develop a greater awæss that supports a fulfilling life.

Davis College of Business

Dr. Rody Borg

Professor of Economics and Public Policy

Dr. Rody Borg grew up next door at the Boy's Home run by his father. Dr. Borg's BA is from Huntingdon College (1976) and his Ph.D. from UNC-Chapel Hill (1986). Dr. Borg taught at N. C. State and Wake Forest before coming to JU in August 1984. During his 37 official years at UDr. Borg was Vice-Chair an Chair of the Faculty and was twice the Interim Dean of the Davis College of Business. He was the 2006-2007 JU Professor of the Year. Dr. Borg published in economics and with his wife, Dr. Mary Borg (UNF), and analyzed the City of Cksonville's finances for the Jacksonville Civic Council through the PPI. Dr. Borg coltsus a Forensic Economist drafting upwards of 40+ damage reports annually. Since 1989 he has testified over 100 times. Dr. Borg "retired" in June, 2021 but really just moved to the MPP program in the Public Policy

2022-2023 Professor of the Year Finalists

resenting a signature program for JU with global acknowledgment, she has spent recent years building, directin

Past Professors of the Year

Dr. S. Walker Blanton	1988-1989
Dr. A. Quinton White, Jr.	1987-1988
Dr. George E. Buker	1986-1987
Dr. Elizabeth Winstead	1985-1986
Dr. J. Steve Browder and Dr. M. Kathleen Johnson	1984-1985
Dr. Zahara C. Tandet	1983-1984
Prof. Mun S. Quan	1982-1983
Prof. Ernest W. Tyler	1981-1982
Dr. John A. Sullivan	1980-1981
Dr. G. Elizabeth Buie	1979-1980
Dr. Jesse S. Robertson, Jr.	1978-1979
Dr. Marilyn L. Repsher	1977-1978
Dr. James M. Olson	1976-1977
Dr. Richard S. Cromwell	1975-1976
Dr. Sharon L. Scholl	1974-1975
Dr. Kenneth G. Relyea	1973-1974
Dr. George G. Kelley	1972-1973
Dr. Joan S. Carver	1971-1972
Dr. Ted T. Allen	1970-1971
Dr. Frederick S. Aldridge	1969-1970
Dr. Gerson Yessin	1968-1969
Prof. Clarence P. Lee	1967-1968
Dr. Richard K. Morton	1966-1967
Dr. LawrenceBreeze	1965-1966
Dr. George W. Hallam	1964-1965
Dr. John E. Tilford, Jr.	1963-1964
Dr. John Sweigart	1962-1963
Dr. Frances B. Kinne and Dr. Ivan Parkins	1961-1962
Dr. Ralph T. Bald, Jr.	1960-1961
Dr. George Santayana	1959-1960
Prof. Robert Woodhouse	1958-1959

